Tuesday, September 22, 2015

Book Review: Benotripia

Benotripia-The-Complete-Trilogy-Blog-BannerAbout the book:
Discover the land of Benotripia–where adventure is around every corner. Now you can own Mackenzie Wagner’s debut fantasy series in one complete volume. Written when Mackenzie was in middle school, this thrilling series is perfect for middle grade readers. Join Roseabelle, Jessicana, and Astro as they use their magical powers to battle the Darvonians and save their home!

About the author:
McKenzie Wagner is thirteen years old and has adored reading since she was four. Her love of books inspired her to write a book of her own, and she completed the first book of The Magic Wall Series, The Magic Meadow and the Golden Locket at age seven and the second book, The Blue Lagoon and the Magic Coin, shortly thereafter. She has now expanded her writing to appeal to kids of all ages. She wishes to obtain an English degree and teach and continue in her pursuit of her love of writing. She currently resides in Utah with her mom, dad, and her nine-year-old brother, Ty.

From Reidhead Randomness:

It is so hard to believe that this fun adventure book was written when she was a young teenager!  This fun book collection of all 3 in the series has cute pictures at the top of each chapter.  The characters in the series are unique...just like the island of Benotripia. You will follow the adventures of  Roseabelle and her friends as they try to find her mother that disappeared.  There is magic, evil, action, and adventure in this exciting fantasy book!

My daughter is reading it right now, and I will update this post after she finishes reading it!

I received a copy of this book in order to write my review, however all opinions expressed are my own.


Post a Comment

If you can't leave a comment, try using another browser. Sorry for the inconvenience! Sometimes firefox won't work.